Hello world!

Posted on

Welcome to WordPress.com. After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.

About maggiep51

I grew up in Detroit, Michigan, where I was taught English grammar by nuns for 12 years. I give the nuns a lot of credit for my abilities as an editor and writer. I earned a Bachelor's Degree in Journalism from the University of Oregon in Eugene; in 1984, I moved to northwest Montana, where I still live and work. I edit books and do publicity work for Port Hole Publications. My dream is to make an actual living as a published novelist. I am currently working on an historical novel, the working title of which is "Spirited Away: A Novel of the Stolen Irish." I wrote “Passing It On: Voices from the Flathead Indian Reservation,” published in 2008 by Salish Kootenai College Press of Pablo, Montana. I have written for local community newspapers, Montana Magazine, and daily newspapers throughout Montana. I have also taught journalism, edited grants and news releases for non-profit organizations, and done loads of critiquing for fellow writers.

One response »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a comment